• Eng

Dmitry Osipov participates in the panel session Mining Industry: A Sustainable Approach to Field Development at the general meeting of African Export-Import Bank


Dmitry Osipov, CEO of Uralkali (Company; Moscow Exchange: URKA), one of the worlds largest potash producers, participated in the panel session Mining Industry: A Sustainable Approach to Field Development held during the general meeting of African Export-Import bank (Afreximbank) in Moscow from 18 to 22 June 2019.

Dmitry Osipov, Chairman of the Russia-Nigeria Business Council affiliated to the Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, made a report to outline major trends and prospects in constructing and upgrading production facilities by leading potash market players, while emphasising the importance of Africa as one of the key industry consumers with high potential.

Dmitry Osipov, Uralkali CEO, Chairman of the Russia-Nigeria Business Council affiliated to the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, commented:

Stimulating long-term demand for our main products in key consumption markets, including Africa, is among top priorities of the Companys strategy. We believe we should continue to work on infrastructure for the supply and distribution of potassium chloride to African regions, along with the delivery of educational agronomic projects in order to promote a fertiliser application culture.

Uralkali (www.uralkali.com) is one of the worlds largest potash producers and exporters. The Companys assets consist of 5 mines and 7 ore treatment plants in the towns of Berezniki and Solikamsk (Perm Region, Russia). Uralkali employs ca. 12,000 people in the main production unit. Uralkalis shares are traded on the Moscow Exchange.

RSS-feeds update
Annual Report 2018
Uralkali Trading SIA

Annual report 2011

Select preferable format:

Uralkali Integrated Report 2012

Select preferable format:

GRI Tables 2012

Uralkali Integrated Report 2013

Select preferable format:

Uralkali Integrated Report 2014

Select preferable format:

Uralkali Sustainability Report 2011

Select preferable format: